Yasoo! (Hello)
So it's quarter after 11 here and me and 9 other people just booked our trip around the islands of Greece for the last weekend in September! We are taking ferries to the islands, (which is about 5 hours from Athens, but we will entertain ourselves!) staying in Mykonos for a night and then Santorini for 2 nights. I cannot wait, since they both look incredible for different reasons. Mykonos is a party island and Santorini has the most beautiful beaches, or so I have heard! We are going to an Island called Hydra this Saturday as a study abroad event, so everyone in the dorms will be going. I had the rest of my classes today and they seem good for the most part! I'm taking an Art and Architecture of ancient Greece class which to me looks really cool. I'm also taking a Greek language class so hopefully I can learn how to communicate with the locals! Speaking of the locals... they are insane drivers and drive/park on the sidewalks constantly. You don't just have to be careful walking across the road (they speed like crazy) but on the sidewalk too! I almost got hit by a moped yesterday so that was fun. Also, random fact: you can't throw toilet paper in any of the toilets here because the plumbing is too small for it. That is inconvenient and annoying and sometimes I forget... oops! I made pasta carbonara with snap peas and wine for dinner tonight for Cassie, Sarah and I and it was wicked good obviously :). I love that I get to cook here because I enjoy it so much (I always ask Cassie if I can make dinner and she is more than willing to let me). My classes seem good although almost all of them are assessed by 1 midterm that is 40% of your grade, and one final that is 60% of your grade. If it means no homework is graded throughout the semester, I'm totally fine with that. I've been missing football games because they aren't aired on TV here of course, and they are often late at night my time as well. That doesn't seem like a problem but I've been refreshing the patriots live field position changes every few minutes during the games... At least I beat my brother in fantasy league though :) Also, the crepes here are literally to die for. I have to get up early for school tomorrow so I'm going to put a movie in and try to sleep! Goodnight everyone
P.S. I forgot The Lorax DVD at home so if my family reads this... please mail it to your favorite daughter/sister asap. Thanks.
I can picture you saying every word of this omg. Sounds like you are having a blast!!
ReplyDelete-Rachdawg